In recent years, I have been playing around with a technique I’ve developed that yields interesting colorful, abstract images.  Some of you may have seen these, as they have previously been on my commercial website (www.saxmanphoto.com) and exhibited in a number of shows around Richmond.  A new development has taken place- This series, called “Moments,” as well as others that are similar, are available through the Glave Kocen Gallery, and can be seen at http://www.glavekocengallery.com/Artist-Detail.cfm?ArtistsID=55.  Jen Glave and BJ Kocen have been terrific to work with, and their gallery contains some really wonderful artwork.  Take a spin around their site!

One of the "Moments" series, available 33"x38" and 16"x18".

One image from the Moments series, available as 33"x38" and 16"x18"

 

 

A newer body of work may soon find its way to Glave Kocen as well.  This is a different approach to the idea of abstract photography, yet, for me, evokes some of the same feelings as “Moments,” but in perhaps a more subtle way.  This work is still being developed, but I hope to have it ready for its closeup soon.

One of the as-yet-unnamed forthcoming abstract series.  

One of the as-yet-unnamed forthcoming abstract series.

One final note about copyright.  You’ll notice the © mark on my photos.  I love the idea that someone might be enamored enough with my images to appropriate them.  That is why I have worked hard to make my photography available legitimately either through my commercial site or, in the case of the fine art work, through Glave Kocen Gallery.  I am extremely fortunate that I am able to make my livelihood through my photography, but that will no longer be the case if it is taken.  Thanks for respecting that!

