I learned over the weekend that one of my submissions to Art 180 was selected as an honorable mention.  Not quite sure just how exclusive that is, but as the title of this post indicates, it is, in fact, an honor to be mentioned.  The celebration is this Friday, but I am unable to make it.  I wish them much happiness at their gathering.

 

The reason I cannot be there Friday is that I have been photographing my son’s high school marching band this season, and there is a home football game Friday.  I have been enjoying shooting the band, and, I think the band is enjoying my presence and my photos.  As with most performers, they really are a bunch of hams, for the most part.  Makes for some fun photos, though.  Here is one photo that I like…

 

 

 

James River Regiment High School Marching Band.  ©Jeff S. Saxman

James River Regiment High School Marching Band. ©Jeff S. Saxman

