Hey, down in front.  ©Jeff S. Saxman

Hey, down in front. ©Jeff S. Saxman

If you read my previous post, you know that we are in the process of packing up 15 years worth of belongings, and preparing to shuttle them 8 miles away to a new house.  The big move happens this Saturday (with lots of little ones to follow, most likely.)  Before we went nuts with the packing, though, we wanted to get some pictures of the house with furniture in it, to embody the real estate ads with that “homey, lived in” feeling.

 

So, a few days ago, I set up the old camera with a single strobe, and began to photograph several rooms.  No human being was home but myself, so I figured distractions would be few.  However, there was one creature that continually felt the need to be in the wrong place at the wrong time.  Who knew Rosie was such a ham?

She obviously enjoyed getting her camera time, so the “Living Room Shoot” became the “Canine Fashion Show,” and I rolled with it.  After looking at the shots, I realized she was actually in the right place at the right time.  The funny thing is, if I were trying to get good photos of her, she would have been nowhere to be found.

 

Yes, this is really about me.  ©Jeff S. Saxman

Yes, this is really about me. ©Jeff S. Saxman

