Richmond’s beloved hometown grocery chain, Ukrops, was recently sold and is in the process of becoming Martin’s.  Ukrops’ also had established its community bank, First Market, and while I am not familiar with the particulars of any transaction involving the bank, I have noticed the shift in branding to Union First Market Bank.  With this, of course, comes new identity:

I had seen this on their signage a few weeks back and wondered where the heck I had seen this before.  It looked so familiar to me, but I just could not place it right away.  Finally, after a week or so of sleepless nights (not really), it occurred to me on the drive home.  Upon arrival at the home computer, the Google Gods confirmed my suspicion, and while not identical, there is much in common:

Any monies placed here NOT FDIC insured.

