I did make it out to the back bay yesterday morning.  It was pretty windy once I cleared the canal, but along the reedy shores, the water calmed and I was able to capture some of the scenery.  Wildlife was fun to see, including snakes,  birds, fish, and otters.  Most were too elusive for anything but a quick and blurry photo, but, trust me, the image in my mind is award winning and certainly worthy of publication in National Geographic!

©Jeff S. Saxman

The ocean water yesterday was unbelievably clear, calm, and pretty warm.  Made for some nice swimming.  And the swim masks that the boys bought were handy for underwater views of the baitfish that swarmed, and for finding and grabbing the unsuspecting aunt’s or grandmother’s ankle.

©Jeff S. Saxman

These hot days have chased us off the beach on a couple occasions, which gave time for a rousing tennis match:

©Jeff S. Saxman

Over the past several years, we have had a spate of graduating nieces and nephews in the family, and I have been doing senior portraits at the annual beach week.  Well, it is finally my kid’s turn, with Nathan as a rising senior.  So we fired off a few Sears catalog shots last night at the beach.  Handsome, ain’t he?

©Jeff S. Saxman

And who is it that ended up with all the chips in front him in the poker tournament? Oh, right- that was me.

