It’s been kind of a big deal around here the past couple years: The UCI Cycling World Championships are being held in little ol’ Richmond, Virginia, the first time in the United States in about 30 years. After much hulabaloo, hype and anticipation, the big event finally got underway this past weekend. As I was racing a bike myself at the time in a six hour single track enduro, I did not get out to see any of the happenings until today.

Individual time trials took place today, and I ventured out with camera in hand to check it out. I hope to do the same each day this week and post a handful of my favorite pics from each day here. Keep checking back for more!

Richmond 2015 UCI Cycling Championships in Richmond, VA

Richmond 2015 UCI Cycling Championships in Richmond, VA

All photos ©Jeff S. Saxman Photography. No reproduction without prior written consent is authorized. See http://www.saxmanphoto.com for more details and more photos.

