Last week I was set up for some simple portraits in the studio. In the days that followed, I used the opportunity to take a look at myself, often times a very close look at myself. It was a chance to experiment with some interesting, if not ground breaking, lighting techniques, as well as some post production techniques I am interested in. Over the course of the process, I found myself moving in tight with the macro lens and even playing with fire. And, you may notice I got a haircut last week.

Folks seemed to dig the shots I loaded up to facebook and instagram, and wanted to include them here as well.

Ultimately, I used the set for a few product shots as well, but am still working out the post production. Will post soon. Stay tuned!

Self portraits by Richmond Photographer Jeff Saxman

Self portraits by Richmond Photographer Jeff Saxman

Close up photograph of eyeball, iris, pupil

Close up photograph of eyeball, iris, pupil

SAXMAN-289

All photos ©Jeff Saxman. No reproduction authorized without prior written consent.

